Posted in Mental Health, Self Esteem, Self Help

Introduction

To those readers who came from my other blog 30 something and breaking up, thank you for joining me on this new blog. For those of you who are new subscribers, welcome. I hope for all of you that this will be an enlightening experience. I am still relatively new to this blogging thing and started it after becoming impressed with a friend’s blog.

This will be altogether different from the last blog. That was a personal venting forum and I was pleased in that short space of time to have acquired thirty subscribers. Many of them were going through / had gone through similar experiences to me and I am grateful for their input. Somewhere toward the end of writing the other blog, I started to look for other blogs on self-esteem and related mental health issues to help tackle my demons. This and that I no longer wanted to be so utterly consumed with the breakdown of my marriage. At the back of my mind, despite feeling so incredibly low at times, I knew that I had a bright future and the opportunity to become the person I wanted to be. So I started reading and subscribing to blogs dedicated to fighting personal demons and dealing with mental health. I got particular inspiration to write this blog from Soulful Contrarian, The Uphill Struggle and Steven Fretter (keep up the good work guys!) and thought it would help me in this transitional phase of my life to chronicle the journey.

I will start by re-blogging some of my old posts that I feel are relevant to this blog so that you are all up to speed on what this will be about and then give a quick update before settling in for the main feature.

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

2 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Wow, I never realised my ramblings could be termed ‘inspiration’! You just made my day! 🙂

    It’s so great to see this new positive step – all the very best of luck with the new blog. I will most definitely be reading.

Leave a Reply

