Posted in Separation / Divorce

Gazumped! SHIT!

I’m very f*cking annoyed this weekend. Despite the verbal agreement I had with my potential landlady, she has given the room to somebody else. Despite:

1. That I told her I would take it.

2. That she promised she would tell all other enquirers that the room was gone.

3. That I phoned Friday afternoon to let her know that I would be moving in next weekend.

She conveniently forgot about 1. and 2. and claimed that she never received 3. until it was too late.

So I’m back in the loop, still in this house with a lot of my stuff packed up ready to go into storage with family. It seems that somebody else came along, waved a cheque under her nose and she accepted and selective amnesia kicked in.

Back to square one then. And I was so ready for this 😦

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

2 thoughts on “Gazumped! SHIT!

Leave a Reply

