Posted in Mental Health

I’m buzzing with positivity!

Welcome to Friday and right now nothing will bring me down, I am in that sort of mood! I really don’t think I could have had a better week than the one I’ve just had.

Have I received an offer to accompany Helen Skelton on her next Sport Relief? Not quite, but it wouldn’t surprise me if that came next.

Following finding lodgings that are ideal for me right now and seeing the weight loss regime really paying off (people keep noticing that I’ve lost weight), yesterday I was offered not one but TWO job interviews and both came within an hour of each other! The best thing is that they are both jobs related to my qualifications and aspirations.

There are plus and minus points to each job but I would take either if offered and if offered both, I know which I’d prefer. One of them is in the town of my birth and as I still have family there, that’d be the one I’d take (though there are other reasons too)

I really, really hope that this week is the start of something new. Even if I don’t get these jobs, I feel encouraged that the path I’m choosing – and how I’m going about it – is finally  beginning to pay off.

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

6 thoughts on “I’m buzzing with positivity!

    1. Wow, you think it’s that good? Thank you very much.

      Maybe I should write a self-help book for men on how to cope with divorce, for the younger end of the divorcee group. Not that I claim to be an expert though!

      1. That would be good, I think its your writing style in particular, that makes me interested. I read lots of books about others lives and I love them. So, I think you should do that too.

        1. *takes a bow* Thank you. I may investigate it as another potential personal goal.

Leave a Reply

