Posted in Running and physical health

Third weight loss target reached

Current weight 13st 10lb

I haven’t been this weight for ten years.

It has taken nearly three weeks to lose another ten pounds. I’m shocked I have lost so much in such a short space of time. I mean, I know that one of the side effects of the anti-depressants I’m taking is appetite suppression, and in the last week I’ve done my best to eat as much as I can, but in the week previous to that there was a lot of junk food on offer at work as several people came back from holiday and brought goodies with them. We’re talking shortbread (a major weakness of mine), sweets and chocolate in abundance.

Though I didn’t each a huge amount, it is a long time since I’ve eaten so much junk food and last weekend I treated myself to a large bar of Dairy Milk chocolate. Granted, I took four days to eat it all but even so, I didn’t expect to lose this much weight since my last weigh-in.

Can’t complain too much though. Now, a lot of my clothes are too big and others that haven’t fit me in a long time are now comfortable to wear. I’ve bought three new tops but holding off on jeans and trousers for the time being as I have about four pairs that I couldn’t wear before and now can.

According to the NHS website, I am no longer obese and now merely ‘overweight’. I need to lose another 2st to reach a healthy weight. I want to lose another stone and I will re-evaulate the situation then.

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

Leave a Reply

