Posted in Dating / Relationships

This weekend’s date

So, I’ve just got back from meeting the girl I’m going to refer to from now on as The Water Baby (she likes swimming). She was pleasant and friendly and came across as a little nervous. We had a coffee and a chat and then went for a walk. Conversation didn’t flow quite so well as it did with Little Red but we found enough to talk about for a first date and at least she didn’t scarper when she went to the toilet.

She seemed quite nervous and that perhaps explains why we weren’t quite as chatty as perhaps we might have been. I would definitely like to see her again and see how things go. Maybe next time (if there is one) she will be that little bit more relaxed and I might see the real her. I was also nervous in the build up but once I got there and met her I felt quite relaxed. She seems an interesting person but at times reticent to talk about herself.

Neither of us are really looking for a relationship, so casual dating would suit right now. If not, as with Little Red, then I think there is at least a new friend there.

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

Leave a Reply

