Posted in Running and physical health

New weight loss targets

Current weight: 13st 7lb

I am just 4lb off of losing 3st and my weight loss targets so far have been smashed. The last time I was this weight was about 1999 – the year I met the ex-wife.
So I guess it is time I set some new targets. Way back in July when I set this series of goals, I stated I would be happy to be 14st 7lb by Christmas. I am now 14lb lighter than that and Christmas is now just over 7 weeks away.

I should be able to lose another stone in that time and as it is a time of excess, my target is to be 12st 7lb before Christmas and to remain under 13st into the New Year. Of course, the real challenge is to keep the motivation to keep running in the cold, rain and around any snow and ice we might get.

Keep reading!

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

Leave a Reply

