Posted in Dating / Relationships

First date rearranged

Tonight I met Miss Outdoors for the first time. Our first date was cancelled because she had felt ill, phoned in sick and spent the day in bed. We tentatively agreed to try again for tonight.

We got on brilliantly and had a lot to talk about. It seems we have far more in common than we originally thought which was a great bonus. There was some laughter, some interesting discussion and the conversation so well that I was quite surprised to see we had only been together just over an hour.

On the negative side, she comes across as having similar attributes to my ex-wife. More independent than her but seeming to come across as lacking in confidence and not particularly self-assured. Looking at a potential relationship developing, I am slightly concerned that I will quickly fall into a role as “big brother figure” again, the nurturer, the carer. I have asked to meet for a second date so I can get a better idea of what she is like. I am keeping an open mind.

I’m still awaiting a rearranged third date with Little Red who promises that she does want to see me – when life is far less hectic. I’m ok with this and truly believe she is not stalling or playing games. But I do want to keep my options open and that is why I met Miss Outdoors tonight.

I never heard from Songstress. I’mn not bothered. There was no attraction and little in common; that feeling seemed to be very mutual so I will waste no more time on giving her any thought. As with Water Baby I wish her the best of luck.

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

2 thoughts on “First date rearranged

    1. Yup! Despite my reservations I am keeping an open mind. My fears might be wrong.

Leave a Reply

