Posted in Running and physical health

The best running websites

The Guardian newspaper in the UK now has a dedicated running blog. One of the first articles they have posted is a collection of The Best Running Websites. Most of these are blogs or advice sites but there are a few tools and something a little more practical.

For those of you wanting to persistently beat your own times, here is a useful pace calculator

I already use Endomondo on my Android app, connecting it to my facebook page so I (and others) can keep an eye on my progress.

Keep an eye on the blog, I suspect this will be a regular thing!

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

2 thoughts on “The best running websites

    1. Not as an immediate goal but maybe somewhere down the line! I started running last summer and shed the best part of 30lb (I want to shed another 14-20lb and I will be down to what is a healthy weight for my height). I= competed in my first 5k race in November and this year I want to compete in at least two 10k races.

Leave a Reply

