Posted in Mood Music

A New Life

Well, here I am. I’ve left the area I married into. Two birds killed with one stone this week as my divorce has finalised. I’ve left the job that had become a thorn in my side and counterproductive to my growing as a person and moving on in life and most importantly… that had contributed so much to my depression last year. My inability to move away by pursuing conventional methods of graduate employment was not working and so I had to do it myself.

Everything has changed now.

I’m back home living with family and now officially self-employed. My working week as I have always known it, is over. Now I will work every day if I need to and might sometimes find myself with weeks off and nothing to do. I am now fully responsible for my own income and how much of a success I make of life.

But I cannot easily forget the life I now leave behind. I’m left with many memories, some good, some wonderful, some terrible and some absolutely harrowing experiences that I would rather faded from my memory. This is a new start. 38 years old I must look forward to a new life but never forget how I got here… to move on effectively but always cherish my memories. They have made me who I am today.

It’s sappy, but I really couldn’t think of a better Mood Music for this.

Daylight…
I must wait for the sunrise
I must think of a new life
And I mustn’t give in
When the dawn comes
Tonight will be a memory too
And a new day will begin

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

2 thoughts on “A New Life

Leave a Reply

