Posted in Separation / Divorce

Never again… reflections on the end of my marriage

Never again will I settle for anything less than what I want

Never again will I allow myself to be talked out of what I believe to be right and have it passed off as “compromise”. Compromise is not when one person gets their way all of the time and bludgeons you with their pov until you agree or give up and go along with it anyway.

Never again will I allow my partner to make me feel like a gooseberry in my own relationship

Never again will I simply accept my lot

Never again will I allow anybody to think that they know me better than I know myself

Never again will I allow somebody to mess me around. I will fight for us but know that I will walk away if I choose

Never again will I allow somebody to play with my feelings while they figure out their own. I refuse to be one side of a coin. Either you want to be with me or your don’t

Never again will I fight for a lost cause

Never again will I make somebody a priority if they will only make me an option

Never again…

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

2 thoughts on “Never again… reflections on the end of my marriage

Leave a Reply

