Posted in Dating / Relationships

Indie Chick Date 1

So I’m officially back on the wagon after an extended break. I know I had a date about five weeks ago but, let’s face it, that was a pity date. The girl from this weekend was nothing of the sort. She approached me and we were getting on really well by message. It took ten days from first message to first meet up and we met for coffee in a nearby town.

Initially nervous, Indie Chick soon got talking and conversation flowed really well. I was struck by her enthusiasm and came away thinking that she was a real sweetheart – a little quirkier and excitable than I thought she would be (And I tend to be drawn to those sorts of personalities anyway) and that I definitely wanted to see her again. That’s the great thing about sussing each other out on a date, finally realising you’ve found somebody you can be so completely yourself with.

We have a lot in common – so much so that I should be calling her Mirror Image and not the other one! Our lives have paralleled so much, even to the extent that she is re-evaluating her job path and has even spent the last few months investigating the same sort of self-employment opportunities that I am currently working on. We may even have a potential business opportunity too! So if nothing else, a potential friends situation certainly exists.

We have agreed to meet up again and I’m looking forward to it already. It may not me this weekend as she might be away but it seems pretty clear that there’s a lot to build on here.

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

2 thoughts on “Indie Chick Date 1

  1. This sounds really promising! Looking forward to hearing how it progresses!

Leave a Reply

