Posted in Dating / Relationships

Filtering and Online Dating

A few weeks ago, I was talking to five women – most of whom had approached me on OKCupid and POF. I was amused at this state of affairs and wondering how I was going to juggle all of them if all went well. Obviously, I needed to meet them in order to determine whether there was anything there. I’ve already met Indiechick and though she said she wants to meet again, I’ve heard nothing else from her except a text message a week ago today saying she’d enjoyed the email attachment I’d sent her (related to my freelance work).

Amusingly, three of those girls had the same first name (including Mirror Image)!

One of them has now stopped responding to my messages – one down

Last night I met one of the others. It’s always a bonus when the women you meet are more attractive in real life than the pictures they put up and this one certainly was. We got on well, but I wasn’t sure about her and found her slightly standoffish. I texted her a little later on to thank her for an enjoyable evening and asked if she wanted to meet up again. She said “yes, but only as friends” which I’m really cool with – two down

So now I have Mirror Image, whom I hope to meet in December, Indiechick whom I really would like to see again but isn’t being forward in when that will be and one last one – the girl who seems to take forever to respond to my messages (11 days at last count!) That final one I have asked if she wants to meet as she seems rarely to be online.

This trio seems far more manageable now and if I’m honest I am breathing a sigh of relief 🙂

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

4 thoughts on “Filtering and Online Dating

  1. Yeah, when it rains, it pours, but people have a way of weeding themselves out. Just keep enjoying yourself as much as you can. It’s a process.

Leave a Reply

