Posted in Dating / Relationships

Filtering and Online Dating #2

I have three dates this week :-S

Yes three.

My first is tonight with the girl who took so long to reply to my messages. I’m going to call her “The Sergeant”. She isn’t in the military, but she works for the military – so she isn’t an officer or anything. I just thought it sounded suitably different from the others 🙂

The second is Friday afternoon when I have my long-awaited second date with Indiechick. Communication has been light so I’m not sure what to make of it when I consider how the other women I had multiple dates with were far more communicative. However, she approached me first and I let it drift due to her vagueness. She approached me a week ago asking if I still wanted to meet up and was I available at the weekend? (I wasn’t)

At the weekend, I am meeting another girl (another one who approached me) for coffee. She is very excitable – at least in her messages – so I am going to call her Miss Manic. She is also a redhead – and you know by now how I feel about redheads! (yeah, they are my weakness so sue me :p)

No sign of Dating Fatigue yet so all is good in the dating land of CUCH!

I promise to get back to some proper posting soon.

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

Leave a Reply

