Posted in Dating / Relationships

And Then There Was One

I said she was standoffish, and she was. I said that she had dithered about meeting up again – even though we did actually have a rather pleasant second date and she insisted that she wanted to keep seeing each other. I did not push but made it clear that I was eager to keep seeing her. When we last parted some five weeks ago, a third date with Indiechick was a foregone conclusion; she promised to contact me soon.

I thought no more of it, texted her several times to enquire about her well-being and she always responded. Earlier this week though I noticed that she had deleted her POF account. Nonchalantly I sent her another text just stating that it had been a while and asking how she was.

Well, she didn’t respond. Sad, but not unexpected seeing as she was keeping her distance. I assumed that she had a shell around her that she wasn’t too eager to have broken. As lovely as I thought she was and as good a time as we had on both dates she did really not seem to have been in the right place for a relationship from what she told me and from some of her actions. My attempts at flirting were not so much brushed aside or ignored, but she almost seemed oblivious to them – she seemed to not realise that I was doing it! Maybe I was too subtle but paying compliments to how lovely she looked and complimenting her character (as well as asking her out again) should have made it rather obvious!

Ah well, on to the next one then. And that’s Mirror Image. Funny, the year began with me finding a very deep connection with someone (ubergeek) and it is ending on a similar note.

EDIT: Well guess what? I heard from her just two hours after posting this message, citing being very busy. So I guess there is some sort of tentative interest of some description and I haven’t been given “The Fade Out” treatment. Ball’s back in her court

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

3 thoughts on “And Then There Was One

    1. Absolutely and I have one other option at the moment. I’ve made my intentions clear now it is time for her to act.

Leave a Reply

