Posted in Dating / Relationships

We are “Exclusive” of a Kind

Mirror Image confessed to feeling more than a little jealous about me meeting Indiechick last weekend. Mostly, she was surprised that I agreed to meet her after so long and her general indecisiveness. Though she admitted that she had no right to feel jealous or possessive after still being unsure of her feelings, I think it is quite clear that she is swinging away from the centre ground. In truth, I have not messaged anybody else since early November and have had little interest in doing so this year so far. She has not been on any more dates and has given Jealous Guy the brush off.

hngn.com

Though I agree she has no right to be jealous while she still claims that she doesn’t know how she feels, on the basis that both of us seem to be uninterested in anyone else, I recommended (and she agreed) that we should date exclusively until we have met a second (or a third time) and know for certain how we both feel about each other. Now, bearing in mind that I have already confessed my feelings and have learnt not to let myself get gazumped by keeping my options open, this offer came with a condition that we meet soon – and she has agreed.

I will be travelling 200 miles across the country to meet her in approximately three weeks time and I intend to stay there for a few days. Hopefully feelings will become clearer for one way or the other and of course, we should be making every effort to meet as soon as possible. It has been six weeks since our first “date” and now that Christmas and New Year are out of the way, we really need to be making a move on pushing things forward. Quite frankly, she is never going to figure out how she feels while we areĀ not actually physically together in person.

Watch this space!

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

Leave a Reply

