Posted in Mood Music, Running and physical health

On My Running Playlist

I’ve seen some of the running blogs over the years discuss some of their favourite music to run to. So I guess it is about time I did the same. I like something inspiring and upbeat to get me moving and as I don’t like dance / trance / techno, it’s probably that little bit harder to find something that sets the right tempo. Anyway, here is what I usually run to:

What male in his 30s who has an exercise routine hasn’t included Eye of the Tiger?

Staying with the Rocky theme, this is a good one to start a run with.

And sticking slightly with a boxing theme (it appears on the soundtrack of the video game Fight Night Champion) It’s not the sort of music I usually listen to but the chorus is really kick-arse.

A lot of people run to Florence and this is one of my favourite running tracks.

The second Florence track really gets the legs pumping

Got to love some of the FF!

Move like Jagger – well actually he probably runs quite slowly at his age

Another Maroon 5

It wouldn’t be a run without some 70s rock and Queen!

And 80s!

Some transatlantic rock too. So that’s 11 and I need one more…

Ah yes, that sexy operative voice of Amy Lee is a good one for the sprint finish.

So as you can see, I definitely run to something up-tempo! What are some of your favourites?

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

One thought on “On My Running Playlist

Leave a Reply

