Posted in Dating / Relationships

Our Third Date

If a date lasts nearly four days, is it one date?

What a wonderful few days we had. She arrived Saturday afternoon after her long trip and over the course of the next few days we visited some mutually-chosen tourist attractions, we had a cinema date, went out for a meal and got to know each other a whole lot better. I now feel very close to her and felt sad when I saw her off at the train station this morning. If I am not mistaken, I also think I saw a tear in her eye as she passed through the barrier and up the stairs to her platform.

tumblr.com

We kissed a lot, we snuggled a lot, we held hands a lot when we were out and she did her fair share of initiating the affection – it wasn’t that we couldn’t keep our hands off of each other but there was a lot more physical affection than our previous date a month ago. We also had a first photograph in which we appear together. I think we make a cute couple personally (sorry, no photos here!)

Yes, we did have sex – several times in fact. So much for “Can we wait until I know how I feel? Our night together complicated things a little”. I amused myself with the fact that it happens so often in films that naturally you wouldn’t expect it to happen in real life. We were both very keen, there was no awkwardness (in fact it felt like the most natural thing to do in stark contrast to last month). The notion that we might end up being just friends now seems as far away as a reconciliation with my ex-wife, or a marriage proposal from Emily Blunt.

The issue of whether we are a couple did not come up – we were too busy enjoying everything about our four-day long date and it doesn’t even feel like an issue right now… perhaps now that we have got over the intimacy hurdle, things might just work themselves out. I’m feeling a little besotted right now if I am honest, but then I was getting there a month ago.

We’re meeting again in about 5-6 weeks and there’s a strong possibility that I will be meeting her parents. There is the issue of a slightly concerned mother to be dealing with.

I’m just going to relax and let nature take its course…

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

2 thoughts on “Our Third Date

    1. Thanks 🙂 It’s all ticking along – hoping to meet up in four weeks and another two weeks after that too.

Leave a Reply

