Posted in Mental Health

How to Transform our Anxiety into Awareness

How one blogger tackles their anxiety – interesting story, worth a read!

The Healing Tree

I am the first person in the room.

I like to arrive early so I can settle into my body and position myself in the front row. I am such a people watcher that if I am not in front I will observe everyone else the entire duration of class.

I settle down on my yoga mat, waiting for class to start. My inhales and exhales mirror the sound of the ocean, well, a tiny ocean. The rhythm of my heart is slow and at peace.

I hear the door behind me open and the next couple of students come in and begin setting up their space. As the room starts to fill, I notice my heart begins to speed its pace. I know it is only moments before class will begin. I can’t help but sense the tiny flicker of anxiety as it shows up in my body.

The anxiety…

View original post 782 more words

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

2 thoughts on “How to Transform our Anxiety into Awareness

    1. I thought so too! It’s amazing how diversely people tackle their anxiety issues. Thankfully I have never had to deal with that

Leave a Reply

