Posted in Dating / Relationships, Mental Health, Self Esteem, Separation / Divorce, Sex & Intimacy

Name Change!

It’s time to undergo another change. I started Chin Up, Chest High! to chronicle my mental health issues recovery, self-discovery, the trauma of divorce from the person who then had been my only love, dating and eventually finding love again (I have been in a relationship since December 2013). Recently though, readers will have noticed I have taken a much closer interest in gender issues, especially those related to male mental health.

This is a place for men to come and talk about their mental health, to share their experiences. It is also a place for women to come to understand what goes on In the Mind of Men (I have changed the site title but still not sure whether I want to change the blog address at this point). Therefore I will not tolerate man-bashing or woman-bashing. I am not an MRA but neither am I a male feminist. I have criticised both MRAs and feminists on this site and will continue to do so rationally and fairly. I am part of what I see as a rational middle trying to have intelligent conversations on gender issues, primarily from a male mental health perspective.

Because of the subject matter and sometimes emotive issues I look at, this blog attracts a lot of MRA and Rad Fem commentators. I ask that you remain respectful and open to the opinions of the other side if you get into a debate. Any claims you make should be backed up with credible sources. I have been accused in messages (messages that were not passed) of being both a “White Knight” by MRAs and a “Misogynist” by Rad Fems. I will continue to ignore divisive comments and unhelpful angry outbursts.

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

3 thoughts on “Name Change!

Leave a Reply

