Posted in Dating / Relationships

A Year Since We Met

What a year it’s been. I really mean it, business has grown, early in the year Mirror Image and I scheduled our second our second date and slowly came to realise our feelings for each other (even though my feelings came first and my confession of being in love with her came first). We scheduled to meet up at least once a month, met each other’s parents in the spring and then finally decided we were a couple.

I am happy and today we are celebrating the first anniversary of having met in person for the first time. A year since I nervously walked into the train station terminal and with a beaming smile told her I was pleased to meet her, gave her a first hug and kiss on the cheek and spent the day as a hopeless flirt in her presence.

Life is good!

We don’t have an Our Song but on the day we met this was on the radio in the car on the journey down. It’s very apt in being about the excitement of the start of a new relationship. It’s very Christmassy too 🙂 Badly Drawn Boy…

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

Leave a Reply

