Posted in Gender

Men vs. Women: Who Has It Harder?

Thought provoking stuff on how men don’t have it as easy as some feminists think and claim.

All Things Bright and Beautiful

When I was pretty young, I read a book that my mother gave me that changed the way I thought about men.  The Fascinating Girl by Helen B. Andelin, is a book written in 1969 by a wife and mother of 8 children – 4 sons and 4 daughters.  Her book (as well as her other books) seek to help women understand men at the most fundamental level of what men desire or need in their life concerning their relationships with women.

helen b andelin Helen B. Andelin

One of the strangest things that I never realized before, and probably wouldn’t have realized at all if it weren’t for my mother & her book, was that men are held to higher standards of expectations in society.  From the beginning of time, it has always been this way.  Rollo Tomassi, author of The Rational Male (Vol I) & The Rational Male: Preventive…

View original post 668 more words

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

2 thoughts on “Men vs. Women: Who Has It Harder?

  1. Andelin’s book has some great stuff in it, but it also has some awful stuff in it. As long as you can be discerning, it’s a good read.

    1. Thanks, I don’t really read books on gender politics as I’d rather define my views based on observations and I am not a political conservative which is who the book appears to be aimed at. I may pick it up though if available in my country.

Leave a Reply

