Posted in Dating / Relationships

Progress!

I mentioned in a recent post that we had had progress on moving in together. Finally, after a year of stressing out about it, Mirror Image has a new job. Finally, she has left the low-paying, non-graduate part-time job that has held her back for the last few years. She starts a new full-time job in a couple of weeks and it is one that has scope for promotion too.

It’s still not a graduate job, but it at least pays better than the job she is about to leave. This has coincided with an increase in work on my side. I now earn more from one particular client than I earnt combined from all of my clients a year ago – June was my busiest month ever. This client sees me as reliable and regular and is keen to keep giving me as much work as I could cope with with potential to take on more responsibility as his business develops (I know I shouldn’t bank on promises but this client seems to be very successful at what he does).

REEEEsult! (or Slam Dunk as the American readers might say)

I still have some debts to clear before we are financially stable enough to move in together, but we are now looking at the early part of next year. With an increase in work, my debt still hanging over from my years at university has gone through the floor. I’ve reduced it by about Ā£2200 since Christmas (approximately $3300 US).

We’re celebrating tonight with a meal. Finally, things are falling into place. Stay tuned!

Author:

I go by the name of Frank Speaking. My blog "In the Mind of Men" (former name Chin Up, Chest High) started out as a chronicle of my mental health recovery. Now it is a forum where I discuss issues related to male mental health.

5 thoughts on “Progress!

  1. Woo Hoo! That’s awesome.

    So you’ve got me curious, what exactly do you “do” for a living? Are you able to say or will it reveal too much. I hate to be so damn nosey but I can’t help myself. šŸ™‚

    BTW, never put all your client eggs in one basket. If this guy is 90% +/- your revenue that can spell disaster. Not that you don’t already know this. After all, you’re a heck of a lot smarter than me. I am just a cog in a very big wheel machine.

    Student Loans. Eck. I’m still paying off mine. šŸ˜¦

    1. I’d rather not say in public šŸ™‚ I have been very careful about protecting my anonymity as I’ve seen other bloggers give out too much information and then end up closing their blog because they were found out.

      Feel free to email me chinupchesthigh at gmail dot com.

Leave a Reply

